Results

Paul Howard mail: google@horse-d.eu | web: paul.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:38:57 -0400
The biggest economic myths from the debate

Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton during the Sept. 26 debate. (David Goldman/AP)The presidential debate failed to tackle key economic issues head-on, according to Harvard Business School Professor Michael Porter.


Craig Simmons mail: google@daftest.website | web: craig.daftest.website | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 02:32:18 -0400
Former Israeli leader Shimon Peres dies at 93

Former Israeli leader Shimon Peres dies at 93. (Dan Balilty/AP)The 1994 Nobel Peace Prize winner, who recently suffered a stroke, was the nation's last remaining founding father.


Paul Garcia mail: google@ventredi.eu | web: paul.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 20:39:49 -0400
Amid scandal, Wells Fargo claws back CEO pay

Wells Fargo CEO John Stumpf on Capitol Hill on Sept. 20. (Gary Cameron/Reuters)CEO John Stumpf and a former Wells executive will forfeit millions of dollars in bonuses, the bank's board says.


Louis West mail: louis.west@innovation-km.com | web: louis.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:27:45 -0400
The cybersecurity debate that didn't happen

Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton on Sept. 26 at the first presidential campaign debate. (Mandel Ngan/AFP)Discussing these issues could eat up considerable debate time, but they're of critical importance.


Arthur Mcdonald mail: arthur.mcdonald@ventredi.eu | web: arthur.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:05:21 -0400
Howard Dean defends Trump cocaine tweet

Howard Dean during the PBS Television Critics Association summer press tour in July. (Richard Shotwell/Invision/AP)He's unapologetic about his postdebate tweet that asks: "Notice Trump sniffing all the time. Coke user?"


Ryan Gibson mail: ryan.gibson@daftest.website | web: ryan.daftest.website | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 16:42:05 -0400
Defying critics, Obama nominates Cuba ambassador

Secretary of State John Kerry greets Jeffrey DeLaurentis in Cuba. (AP)“We have no illusions,” the White House said of Congress trying to thwart the move.


Paul Roberts mail: paul.roberts@klarkzon.eu | web: paul.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 18:57:27 -0400
Sources: FBI widening cyberattack inquiry

Democratic National Committee headquarters in Washington, D.C. (Gary Cameron/Reuters)The agency's investigation now includes suspected attempts to hack Democratic Party officials' mobile phones.


Donald Carter mail: donald.carter@pulpfrictions.com | web: donald.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 15:10:16 -0400
White House critical of Trump's performance

President Obama and Vice President Biden speak in the Eisenhower Executive Office Building. (Carolyn Kaster/AP)While the president is measured in his criticism, his VP levels a withering attack on the GOP nominee's debate.


Jerry Dixon mail: jerry.dixon@innovation-km.com | web: jerry.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 15:25:05 -0400
Clinton: Trump bragged about not paying taxes

Hillary Clinton (Getty Images)A day after their first debate, the Democratic nominee slams her GOP opponent for not revealing his tax returns.


Earl Campbell mail: earl.campbell@daftest.website | web: earl.daftest.website | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 19:25:02 -0400
Senate blocks stopgap bill to fund govt.

Senate Minority Leader Harry Reid (Getty Images)Most Democrats and a dozen Republicans blocked the bill, in part because they want more money to address the Flint water crisis.


Benjamin Fisher mail: benjamin.fisher@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: benjamin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 18:59:49 -0400
Debate sets record with 80.9 million viewers

Debate sets record with 80.9 million viewers. (AP)The early figures beat the previous benchmark, set by the Jimmy Carter-Ronald Reagan presidential debate in 1980.


Jerry Powell mail: jerry.powell@geheime.club | web: jerry.geheime.club | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:40:28 -0400
N.Y. bomb suspect acted alone, FBI believes

Members of the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) work at the site where Ahmad Khan Rahami was arrested after a shootout with police, September 19, 2016 in Linden, New JerseyAhmad Khan Rahami has not been linked to an extremist movement, FBI Director James Comey tells Congress.


Steve Butler mail: steve.butler@affablyhomonym.com | web: steve.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 13:12:57 -0400
Trump ally Giuliani raises Lewinsky scandal

Rudy Giuliani raises Monica Lewinsky scandal. (AP)Rudy Giuliani accuses Bill Clinton of disgracing the country with his indiscretion involving a former White House intern.


Gregory Perez mail: gregory.perez@daftest.website | web: gregory.daftest.website | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 13:51:31 -0400
The most fascinating House contest of 2016

(Yahoo News)A tight race for Congress between a well-organized centrist Democratic woman and a controversial Republican.


Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 15:27:25 -0400
The Americas are declared measles-free

"The Americas region has shown that with strong national immunization programs... dedicated financing and strong political commitment and partner support, measles can be stopped," said World Health Organization director Margaret ChanThe disease, while still a top killer worldwide, has been wiped out in the region after decades of vaccination efforts, health officials proclaim.


Vincent Powell mail: vincent.powell@geheime.club | web: vincent.geheime.club | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 12:31:16 -0400
NYPD fact-checks Trump’s debate claims

(Reuters)The NYPD's assistant commissioner for communication attempted to counter Trump’s claims on Twitter.


George Cox mail: george.cox@hockeymail.de | web: george.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:13:23 -0400
High-ranking NYC firefighter killed in blast

Bronx blast kills veteran firefighter Michael Fahy. (AP)Battalion chief Michael Fahy, a 17-year veteran and father of three, dies in an explosion at a house in the Bronx.


Chris Flores mail: chris.flores@klarkzon.eu | web: chris.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 16:18:55 -0400
Gridlock made Christie happy, ex-ally says

David Wildstein leaves Martin Luther King Jr. Federal Courthouse after a hearing, Monday, Sept. 26, 2016, in Newark, N.J. Wildstein, pleaded guilty last year to orchestrating traffic jams in 2013 to punish a Democratic mayor who didn't endorse New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie. Three years after gridlock paralyzed a New Jersey town next to the George Washington Bridge for days, two former allies of Christie, Bill Baroni and Bridget Kelly, are being tried, in Newark, N.J. (AP Photo/Mel Evans)David Wildstein, who pleaded guilty in the Bridgegate scandal, testified about telling the New Jersey governor of lane closures.


Harry Hughes mail: harry.hughes@geheime.club | web: harry.geheime.club | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 10:39:12 -0400
Trump: Fox host will vouch for Iraq stance

The surprising agreement between Trump and Clinton on gun controlThe GOP candidate urges the media to confirm his opposition to the Iraq War by contacting Sean Hannity.


Jimmy Powell mail: google@horse-d.eu | web: jimmy.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 08:39:45 -0400
What’s missing from candidates' jobs vision
Yahoo Finance’s Rick Newman examines how Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton say they’ll boost employment.
Harry Flores mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: harry.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 19:30:28 -0400
Miss the debate? Watch it right here

Howard Dean defends Trump cocaine tweetWho made the best impression at the first presidential debate? Decide for yourself, then watch Yahoo News analysis.


Joshua Gordon mail: joshua.gordon@thedarkswans.com | web: joshua.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 00:21:21 -0400
Fact check: What Trump and Clinton got wrong

APBoth candidates denied making statements that they are on the record as saying.


Paul Watson mail: paul.watson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: paul.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 11:03:25 -0400
Houston gunman wore Nazi emblems during shooting

Gunman injures several in Houston; suspect shot by policeA heavily armed, disgruntled lawyer randomly shot at drivers before police shot and killed him, authorities said.


Daniel Crawford mail: daniel.crawford@daftest.website | web: daniel.daftest.website | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 13:54:47 -0400
Trump-Cuban feud intensifies with debate

Donald Trump-Mark Cuban feud intensifies with debate. (AP)The GOP nominee and the Dallas Mavericks owner have traded both glowing praise and withering insults.


Peter Powell mail: peter.powell@innovation-km.com | web: peter.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 11:05:35 -0400
What people are betting on in the debate

Presidential debate 2016. (Vox.com)For example, one site puts the odds of “a brawl to break out amongst spectators” at 20 to 1.


Alan Gonzalez mail: alan.gonzalez@affablyhomonym.com | web: alan.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 07:52:01 -0400
Trump’s new discipline to be tested at debate

Donald Trump’s new campaign-trail discipline is about to be tested at debateHe has long bragged he can act presidential if he wants to. And at Monday night’s debate, that claim will be challenged.


Benjamin Butler mail: benjamin.butler@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: benjamin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 20:42:00 -0400
Golf legend Arnold Palmer dies at 87

Arnold Palmer's hometown of Latrobe mourns his death, ponders its futurePalmer, one of the most famous athletes on the planet and a friend to presidents, kings, and movie stars, died Sunday at the age of 87.


Wayne Reynolds mail: wayne.reynolds@pulpfrictions.com | web: wayne.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 18:43:41 -0400
Evacuations in Iowa as floodwaters rise

Flooding on the Cedar River in downtown Waterloo, Iowa, on Sept. 24. (Brandon Pollock/The Courier via AP)Several thousand residents of Cedar Rapids leave their homes as floodwaters rise on the Cedar River.


Donald Gibson mail: donald.gibson@daftest.website | web: donald.daftest.website | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 16:09:17 -0400
Debate over fact-checking presidential candidates

Lester Holt, left, will moderate first debate. (Getty Images)A top official on presidential debates says it's not a good idea for moderators to serve as an Encyclopaedia Britannica.


Jimmy Lee mail: jimmy.lee@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jimmy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:47:30 -0400
Clinton launches early voting drive

Clinton launches early voting drive at Latino churches. (AP)The Clinton campaign is launching a church-based voter mobilization drive aimed at Latinos called “Fe en Nuestro Voto."


Brandon Mason mail: brandon.mason@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: brandon.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 17:07:49 -0400
Clinton, Trump face challenges at debate

Workers prepare for the first presidental debate. (AP)The Democratic nominee has to prove she can be trusted, and her GOP opponent must show depth.


Harry Marshall mail: harry.marshall@innovation-km.com | web: harry.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 02:20:18 -0400
Police arrest suspect in deadly mall shooting

Suspect in fatal shooting of five at Washington state mall captured. (Reuters)A man believed to have opened fire with a rifle at a shopping center about 60 miles north of Seattle, killing five people.


George Clark mail: george.clark@ventredi.eu | web: george.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 08:37:06 -0400
Young girl among 8 hurt in Baltimore shooting

Baltimore Police: 3 gunmen shoot, wound 8 in attack. (AP)Three gunmen shot and wounded eight people, including a 3-year-old girl on an east Baltimore street, police said.


Ronald Ramos mail: ronald.ramos@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: ronald.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 19:20:12 -0400
Charlotte police release video of fatal shooting

A protester holds up a sign during a march through the streets to protest the police shooting of Keith Scott in Charlotte, North CarolinaThe department provides bodycam and dashboard footage of Keith Scott's shooting.


Lawrence Cole mail: lawrence.cole@horse-d.eu | web: lawrence.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 22:32:38 -0400
Charlotte police to release shooting video

Charlotte Police Chief Kerr Putney. (AP)The department will provide bodycam and dashboard footage of Keith Scott's shooting.


Alfred Reynolds mail: alfred.reynolds@thedarkswans.com | web: alfred.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 15:04:14 -0400
New York Times endorses Hillary Clinton

Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton at a campaign stop at the Frontline Outreach Center in Orlando, Fla. (AP)The Times calls Trump "the worst nominee put forward by a major party in modern American history."


Mark Bryant mail: mark.bryant@thedarkswans.com | web: mark.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 05:26:21 -0400
Why Kaine is worried about Trump
The Democratic vice presidential nominee says he's worried about Trump's 'bromance' with Putin.
Craig Rivera mail: craig.rivera@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: craig.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 11:45:13 -0400
Trump employs unconventional debate prep

Donald Trump (AP)Experts think Donald Trump is putting himself at a disadvantage by skipping full-length mock debates.


Henry Morales mail: henry.morales@innovation-km.com | web: henry.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 11:13:03 -0400
Apocalyptic scene as Aleppo is bombarded

The husk of an ambulance sits in rubble in Aleppo, Syria. (AP)The rebel-held Syrian city is reduced to rubble under bombardment from government and Russian forces.


Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 12:41:49 -0400
How N.Y. bombing shows FBI challenges

Ahmad Khan Rahami (WABC-NY)Although flagged by officials, it's unclear whether Ahmad Khan Rahami should have stayed on the FBI's radar.


more