Results

Chris Mason mail: chris.mason@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: chris.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 06:41:37 GMT
Hinkley Point: Surprise delay for nuclear plant deal
Plans to build the first new UK nuclear plant in 20 years suffer an unexpected delay after the government postpones a final decision until the early autumn.
Chris Henry mail: chris.henry@pulpfrictions.com | web: chris.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 05:15:55 GMT
US election: US faces 'moment of reckoning' says Hillary Clinton
Hillary Clinton tells voters the presidential election is a "moment of reckoning", as she makes history by accepting the Democratic nomination.
Chris Watson mail: chris.watson@thedarkswans.com | web: chris.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 06:21:13 GMT
UK's first maternity clinic for rape victims opens
The UK's first maternity clinic for victims of rape and sexual assault opens in London.
Lawrence Lee mail: lawrence.lee@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: lawrence.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 06:27:43 GMT
Pope Francis to pray at former Auschwitz-Birkenau camp
Pope Francis is due to pray and walk in silence around the former Nazi death camp of Auschwitz, on the third day of his visit to Poland.
Jerry Mason mail: jerry.mason@geheime.club | web: jerry.geheime.club | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 04:57:52 GMT
Amazon boss Bezos becomes world's third richest
Strong earnings from Amazon and a boost to the company's stock make its founder, Jeff Bezos, the world's third richest person, according to Forbes.
Anthony Reyes mail: anthony.reyes@horse-d.eu | web: anthony.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:04:14 GMT
Brexit knocks manufacturers' confidence - report
Confidence among manufacturers has slumped since the UK's vote to leave the European Union, a report indicates.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 05:56:31 GMT
Indonesian and three Nigerians executed for drug crimes
One Indonesian and three Nigerians are put to death for drug offences in Indonesia, the third round of executions under President Joko Widodo.
Jerry Lee mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jerry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:07:38 GMT
English Bulldog health problems prompt cross-breeding call
Crossing the English Bulldog with another breed is the best way to ensure its survival, according to US scientists.
Brandon Warren mail: brandon.warren@thedarkswans.com | web: brandon.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 07:14:05 GMT
India Dalit couple hacked to death over 22 cents debt
A couple from India's Dalit community are hacked to death after a row over a 15 rupees (22 cents; 17 pence) debt in Uttar Pradesh state.
Kenneth Ramirez mail: kenneth.ramirez@affablyhomonym.com | web: kenneth.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 19:25:50 GMT
Theresa May 'wants and expects' to protect rights of Poles in UK
The UK prime minister says she values the contribution made by Polish citizens to the UK and "fully expects" to be able to protect their rights - as long as British expats' rights are protected in EU states.
Henry Long mail: henry.long@affablyhomonym.com | web: henry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 20:28:27 GMT
Charges dropped over US intern's murder
An El Salvadorean immigrant convicted of killing Washington intern Chandra Levy has had all charges against him dropped in the retrial.
Kevin Ellis mail: kevin.ellis@thedarkswans.com | web: kevin.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:05:57 GMT
Elizabeth I Armada portrait saved with help of 8,000 donors
A portrait of Elizabeth I becomes public property for the first time, thanks to the success of an appeal to raise £10.3m to purchase it.
Lawrence Peterson mail: lawrence.peterson@pulpfrictions.com | web: lawrence.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 06:02:20 GMT
Powerful forces threaten US - Hillary Clinton
Powerful forces threaten the US, said Hillary Clinton as she accepted the Democratic presidential nomination.
Wayne Thompson mail: wayne.thompson@affablyhomonym.com | web: wayne.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 22:10:45 GMT
Chinese rocket lights up skies over Utah and California
People in the US have filmed a Chinese rocket body streaking across the sky over Utah and California.
Jerry Patterson mail: jerry.patterson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jerry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 19:56:40 GMT
Hinkley Point: Why do we need a new nuclear power plant?
The BBC's Simon Jack explains why we need a new nuclear power station.
Kevin Rodriguez mail: kevin.rodriguez@pulpfrictions.com | web: kevin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 04:57:34 GMT
Turkey coup attempt: Schools and media outlets shut
Mark Lowen reports from Turkey, two weeks after a failed coup by rebel soldiers.
Earl Foster mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: earl.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 17:06:13 GMT
Syria conflict: Why this family needs an exit corridor
Russia says it is working to open 'exit corridors' to allow civilians and rebel fighters to leave the besieged city of Aleppo. The BBC has been in contact with one family living under siege.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 06:40:15 GMT
David Bowie Prom in London 'gives his music a twist'
Musicians will take to the stage of London's Royal Albert Hall on Friday to honour the life and work of David Bowie, who died six months ago from cancer.
Jacob Thompson mail: jacob.thompson@pulpfrictions.com | web: jacob.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 20:57:18 GMT
#boycottbyron divides social media
Dozens of workers at burger chain Byron have been arrested in raids by immigration officials, dividing social media users.
Marvin Reynolds mail: marvin.reynolds@geheime.club | web: marvin.geheime.club | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 07:12:07 GMT
Large Abelisaurus Dinosaur dinosaur footprint found in Bolivia
One of the largest ever dinosaur footprints has been found in Bolivia, of the Abelisaurus dinosaur
Lee Torres mail: lee.torres@daftest.website | web: lee.daftest.website | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC Breakfast
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Mark Owens mail: mark.owens@thedarkswans.com | web: mark.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 00:11:24 GMT
Rare albino squirrel pictured in Sussex garden
A rare albino squirrel is spotted in a garden in East Grinstead, Sussex - the odds of one being born are thought to be about one in 100,000.
Edward Foster mail: edward.foster@hockeymail.de | web: edward.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 15:21:30 GMT
Leicester City film to be written by The Fighter screenwriters
The Oscar-nominated screenwriters who wrote The Fighter are hired to write a film about Leicester City's surprise football Premier League win.
Dennis Hughes mail: dennis.hughes@daftest.website | web: dennis.daftest.website | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:41:43 GMT
Chris Bowlby: Clearing Germany's migrant backlog
As Angela Merkel defends Germany's policy on refugees, Chris Bowlby is given unique access to a new fast-track migrant processing centre in Bonn.
Paul West mail: paul.west@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: paul.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 02:01:02 GMT
Shaun Ley: A rose at war with its roots?
Can this summer's Labour leadership contest unite the party's warring factions?
Carl Ward mail: carl.ward@klarkzon.eu | web: carl.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 06:17:36 GMT
Lyse Doucet: Did IS use new bomb for deadliest attack?
Growing evidence suggests so-called Islamic State used a new type of explosive device when they killed almost 300 people in Baghdad earlier this month.
Marvin Lee mail: gmail@geheime.club | web: marvin.geheime.club | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 23:59:47 GMT
Orla Guerin: Nameless dead of the Mediterranean
African migrants remain as determined as ever to reach Europe from Libya despite the growing number of deaths at sea.
Roy Cooper mail: roy.cooper@horse-d.eu | web: roy.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 23:20:01 GMT
Phil Mercer: Did the Australian PM's strategy pay off?
It was meant to be a cleansing election called by a progressive Australian prime minister, but has Malcolm Turnbull's great political gamble backfired?
Ronald Long mail: ronald.long@pulpfrictions.com | web: ronald.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:00:23 GMT
Testing times for Europe's banks
The results of European bank "stress tests" are being announced later on Friday, with the aim of establishing how well the banks could cope with a new financial shock.
Dennis Parker mail: gmail@klarkzon.eu | web: dennis.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 10:39:36 GMT
What is the named person scheme?
What is it the Scottish government's named person scheme, and why is it so controversial?
Antonio Cooper mail: antonio.cooper@horse-d.eu | web: antonio.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 14:45:54 GMT
Democrat hack: Who is Guccifer 2.0?
A lone hacker is claiming responsibility for the hack on the US Democratic Party but is that person to be believed?
Walter Powell mail: walter.powell@daftest.website | web: walter.daftest.website | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 13:10:57 GMT
Reality Check: What is a customs union?
Liam Fox has been talking about the EU customs union. Why does it matter?
Johnny Evans mail: johnny.evans@thedarkswans.com | web: johnny.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 18:07:52 GMT
Rio Olympics 2016: Russian athletes are arriving, but how many will compete?
Russian athletes are arriving in Rio for the Olympics Games, but how many will be cleared to compete?
Daniel Gray mail: daniel.gray@thedarkswans.com | web: daniel.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 18:18:50 GMT
Hinkley Point: What is it and why is it important?
Hinkley Point: What is it and why is it important?
Benjamin Howard mail: benjamin.howard@geheime.club | web: benjamin.geheime.club | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 10:37:21 GMT
How France is wrestling with jihadist terror
A spate of jihadist terror attacks has left France reeling - so why do they keep happening? The BBC's Laurence Peter investigates.
Jerry Shaw mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: jerry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 23:03:55 GMT
TPP: What is it and why does it matter?
The Trans-Pacific Partnership is one of the most ambitious free trade agreements ever signed. But why does it matter?
Joshua Cooper mail: joshua.cooper@thedarkswans.com | web: joshua.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 06:29:27 GMT
Newspaper headlines: Nuclear power station, airport alcohol and Gobi the dog
The long-running deliberations over the Hinkley Point nuclear power station and a suggestion by the new aviation minister that the sale of alcohol at airports could be examined make the front pages.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 00:37:20 GMT
The beauty of the skies
A selection of some of the images shortlisted in the Insight Astronomy Photographer of the Year 2016 contest.
Philip Mitchell mail: philip.mitchell@horse-d.eu | web: philip.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 23:11:27 GMT
Fishing for shrimp
Photographer Charles Fox documents the work of the Trapang Sangke fishing community in Cambodia.
Gregory Richardson mail: yahoo@hockeymail.de | web: gregory.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 21:21:44 GMT
France church attack
Images from the French town of Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray, near Rouen, where a priest was killed in an attack by two men claiming links to the so-called Islamic State group.
Jason Henry mail: jason.henry@affablyhomonym.com | web: jason.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 10:36:11 GMT
Epic voyage
Images from different stages of Solar Impulse 2's round-the-world voyage to promote renewable energy.
Clarence Cole mail: clarence.cole@daftest.website | web: clarence.daftest.website | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 23:48:31 GMT
Week in pictures: 16-22 July 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Fred Cole mail: fred.cole@ventredi.eu | web: fred.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 07:15:43 GMT
Nick Easter: Ex-England and Harlequins captain retires from rugby union
Former England and Harlequins captain Nick Easter retires from playing at the age of 37.
Glenn Marshall mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: glenn.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 21:34:53 GMT
Joe Root: England batsman's highest score down to 'hurt' caused by coach
England batsman Joe Root says the questioning of his mental approach by a coach spurred him on to his career-best innings.
Carl Ramos mail: carl.ramos@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: carl.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:00:02 GMT
Out of the sea
Syrian refugee Yusra Mardini was swimming for her life in the sea towards Europe a year ago - now she is about to swim at Rio 2016.
Lawrence Boyd mail: lawrence.boyd@klarkzon.eu | web: lawrence.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:08:40 GMT
7 days quiz
The Magazine's weekly quiz of the news, 7 days 7 questions.
Harold Henry mail: harold.henry@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harold.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 03:25:06 GMT
Tailback tips
What you should do if you get stuck in a mammoth queue on a hot summer holiday weekend?
Douglas Robinson mail: douglas.robinson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: douglas.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 03:26:34 GMT
Haircuts for the homeless
Josh Coombes gives free haircuts to homeless people and publishes their stories online.
Jesse Richardson mail: jesse.richardson@hockeymail.de | web: jesse.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:28:58 GMT
Chasing shadows
Mark Lowen goes on the trail of the Gulen movement, blamed by the Turkish government for the failed coup earlier this month.
Jerry Campbell mail: jerry.campbell@thedarkswans.com | web: jerry.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:03:44 GMT
Cup capers
Fifty years ago the 1966 World Cup was taking place in England and a host of images of the competing teams' off-the-field activities show a football tournament happening in more innocent and relaxed times.
Jeff Reynolds mail: jeff.reynolds@innovation-km.com | web: jeff.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 03:50:11 GMT
Under Pressure
A behind-the-scenes look at rehearsals for the David Bowie Prom, which takes place on Friday night.
Edward Ramos mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: edward.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:06:10 GMT
Listen up
Two years ago Jo Milne became an internet sensation when footage of her hearing for the first time appeared on YouTube. Since then she has rekindled a long-lost friendship, enlisted the support of 1970s pop group The Osmonds and travelled to Bangladesh to help hundreds of deaf children.
Jimmy West mail: jimmy.west@horse-d.eu | web: jimmy.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 03:29:13 GMT
Holding back
An attack on the public in France saw a film pulled from cinemas, a situation that TV networks and movie studios have often had to deal with in order to not appear insensitive or distasteful.
Patrick Roberts mail: patrick.roberts@thedarkswans.com | web: patrick.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:08:35 GMT
Unfair advantage?
Technology has moved on fast since the 2012 London Olympics, particularly in data analytics. But is it giving some countries an unfair advantage?
more