Results

Billy Owens mail: billy.owens@klarkzon.eu | web: billy.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 14:47:15 +0000
Martin Luther King's 'Letter From Birmingham Jail'
King's famous "Letter from Birmingham Jail," was written in response to a public statement of concern and caution issued by eight white religious leaders of the South. It stands as one of the classic documents of the civil-rights movement.
Sean Ramos mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: sean.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 14:30:25 +0000
Turkish Airline Boeing 747 Cargo Plane Crash In Kyrgyzstan Kills More Than 30
A cargo plane crashed Monday in a residential area just outside the main airport in Kyrgyzstan, killing at least 37 people, the Emergency Situations Ministry said on Monday.
Joshua Bryant mail: yahoo@klarkzon.eu | web: joshua.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 15:31:53 +0000
Filming A See-Through Engine In Super Slow Motion Is The Best Way To See How Internal Combustion Works
Chances are you've seen a diagram or an animation of how an internal combustion engine works. But seeing how a real one works at 4,000 FPS is seriously cool.
Vincent Clark mail: vincent.clark@pulpfrictions.com | web: vincent.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 01 Jan 2017 13:41:00 +0000
The Mattress Industry Doesn't Want You To Learn These 3 Secrets (So Here They Are)
Here’s the deal, most mattress retailers charge you 6-12x their manufacturing costs, plus you have to deal with a cheesy salesman pressuring you to buy. Cue Lull, the smarter way to buy a mattress — online with free shipping to your doorstep and a 100-night trial.
Gregory Long mail: gmail@thedarkswans.com | web: gregory.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 13 Jan 2017 17:31:05 +0000
This Guy Tricked Out A Storage Locker And Lived In It On The Down Low For Two Months
According to the guy, the employees basically looked the other way with his set up and charged him $5 a month for power. "They knew I was looking for an apartment. They knew I hung around there all day. I built up my car in their lot and I told them I was sleeping in my car. They said no sleeping in the unit as per policy, I said ok, and that was that."
Brandon Ramirez mail: yahoo@klarkzon.eu | web: brandon.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 15:57:07 +0000
Decoding ‘The Young Pope’ With The Films Of Paolo Sorrentino
A look back through the films of "The Young Pope" creator Paolo Sorrentino shows that Lenny Berlardo is just the latest in the line of protagonists obsessed with and corrupted by fame and power.
Jimmy Parker mail: jimmy.parker@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jimmy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 15:28:26 +0000
The Books Obama Read
In an interview seven days before leaving office, Mr. Obama talked about the role books have played during his presidency and throughout his life.
Chris Thompson mail: chris.thompson@ventredi.eu | web: chris.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 15:37:41 +0000
Scottish TV Guide's Description Of Trump's Inauguration Is Painfully Hilarious
We know how Americans feel about Trump, but thanks to a TV guide entry in the Scottish Sunday Herald, we get a little window into how Trump is viewed around the world.
Todd Dixon mail: todd.dixon@innovation-km.com | web: todd.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 15:57:07 +0000
The Data Firm Behind Trump Is Building A Republican Nerd Army
Darren Bolding, the chief technology officer of the Republican National Committee is moving to the data science firm that helped win Trump the election.
Benjamin Bryant mail: benjamin.bryant@horse-d.eu | web: benjamin.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 15:57:07 +0000
The Scary Truth About Childbirth
Having a baby left you with a horrible, debilitating, embarrassing injury? You’re not alone.
Alfred Rivera mail: alfred.rivera@geheime.club | web: alfred.geheime.club | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 16:37:22 +0000
Uh, Aggressive Inline Skating Is Cool Again?
It's kinda hard to hate on Alex Broskow and his nice haircut, good jeans and clean-as-hell lines.
Alfred Powell mail: alfred.powell@horse-d.eu | web: alfred.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 03:27:03 +0000
Trump Vows ‘Insurance For Everybody’ In Obamacare Replacement Plan
The president-elect also said he would force drug firms to negotiate prices in Medicare and Medicaid.
Brandon Richardson mail: brandon.richardson@affablyhomonym.com | web: brandon.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 12:30:32 +0000
The Death Of The Tunnel Tree
The Pioneer Cabin Tree, in the California mountains, experienced time as few sequoias can, through human eyes: with friendship, wounds, some fame, and death.
Lawrence Thompson mail: lawrence.thompson@daftest.website | web: lawrence.daftest.website | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 17:41:29 +0000
Do Not Underestimate These Glass Shotgun Slugs
You might think that firing something made of glass out of a gun wouldn't work very well. The guy who made these glass slugs did a very good job, however — and there are nails in the center. As if a 12-gauge needs to be more dangerous.
Allen Turner mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: allen.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 15:57:07 +0000
The Challenges Of Holding Government Accountable
Accountability doesn’t always help people make better decisions. When it comes to elected officials, this gets extra challenging.
Fred Roberts mail: fred.roberts@horse-d.eu | web: fred.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 15:28:26 +0000
'I Am The Trump Of Hollywood'
In his first interview in 10 years, and with a loaded gun on the coffee table, Jon Peters opens up about voting for Donald — kept secret from "love of his life" Barbra Streisand — his feud with Peter Guber and how it feels to collect huge paychecks on Superman movies for doing nothing.
Jacob Jordan mail: jacob.jordan@geheime.club | web: jacob.geheime.club | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 12:35:45 +0000
The 2017 Financial Planning Bundle
From tax season to retirement, this bundle comes with 65 hours of training to help you take complete control of your finances.
Walter Long mail: walter.long@klarkzon.eu | web: walter.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 12:30:32 +0000
Playing Hockey In The Himalayas
Ian Andersen spent months as a traveling hockey coach among ancient buddhist temples, Shia Muslim villages and semi nomadic yak herders.
Jimmy Robinson mail: jimmy.robinson@horse-d.eu | web: jimmy.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 08:06:03 +0000
The World's Eight Richest People Have Wealth Equal To The Bottom Fifty Percent
A new report by Oxfam warns of growing and dangerous concentration of wealth.
Sean Long mail: sean.long@klarkzon.eu | web: sean.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 13:34:17 +0000
Why Stop At Assistants? Facebook's Grand Ambitions For Modern AI
Facebook’s machine learning pipeline — from research to production — is aimed at an AI future.
Alfred Martinez mail: alfred.martinez@horse-d.eu | web: alfred.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 14:30:25 +0000
'I'm Allergic To My Husband'
Joanna Watkins suffers from Mast Cell Activation Syndrome, a rare disorder of the immune system, which means she is allergic to almost everything, including her husband's scent.
Jacob Reynolds mail: jacob.reynolds@hockeymail.de | web: jacob.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 23:41:40 +0000
The Russian Spy Who Convinced America To Take ESP Seriously
Having defected from the KGB, survived a poisoning attempt, and spent years in the media spotlight, Nikolai Evgenievich Khokhlov's life would only get stranger.
Brian Kennedy mail: google@horse-d.eu | web: brian.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 12:30:32 +0000
How To Use Facebook And Fake News To Get People To Murder Each Other
In South Sudan, a country where the vast majority of people lack internet access, fake news and hateful speech leap from Facebook to the real world — with possibly deadly consequences.
Harold Martin mail: harold.martin@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: harold.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 13:35:22 +0000
Donald Trump's First Press Conference In Months, As Told By 'SNL'
"SNL" is back for 2017 and so is Alec Baldwin. The president-elect's pre-inaugural presser was characterized by many as boorish, bizarre, and frightening — but Baldwin's Trump seems a little peeoccupied. Er, preoccupied.
Chris Mason mail: chris.mason@affablyhomonym.com | web: chris.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 11:09:03 +0000
How Media Fuels Our Fear Of Terrorism
We hear about terrorists attacks in the media and then adjust our lives based on how we process that information.  But is the amount of media coverage dedicated to terrorism in the West in anyway commensurate with the actual risk of terrorism we face?
Louis Howard mail: louis.howard@daftest.website | web: louis.daftest.website | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 13:34:17 +0000
Women’s March Gives Boost To Start-Up For Bus Sharing
Skedaddle, which has an app that lets an individual create or join a trip on a chartered bus, will transport about 11,000 people to the march.
Vincent Owens mail: vincent.owens@innovation-km.com | web: vincent.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 06:33:03 +0000
The Art Of Thinking In Other People’s Heads
In Weimar Germany, complaints similar to those now leveled against digital derangement were made of the newspaper. The substance of these critiques speaks directly to our own media quandaries.
Fred Thompson mail: fred.thompson@thedarkswans.com | web: fred.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 01:55:02 +0000
Want To Understand Food Media's Lack Of Diversity? Here Are The Numbers
Earlier this week, Lorraine Chuen, a Toronto-based writer who's one of the co-founders of data journalism project Intersectional Analyst, released "Food, Race, and Power: Who gets to be an authority on "ethnic" cuisines?"
Bruce Mcdonald mail: bruce.mcdonald@ventredi.eu | web: bruce.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 21:46:19 +0000
A Clever Method For Gutting A Fish With Two Chopsticks
To gut a fish, you don't need to cut open the belly. You just need a couple chop sticks and a little finesse.
Craig Cruz mail: craig.cruz@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: craig.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 00:47:53 +0000
John Lewis' Graphic Novel Skyrockets After Trump Twitter Storm
Three years ago, Representative John Lewis published the first book in a three-part graphic novel series about his experience as a leader for the Civil Rights Movement. Today, "March" is one of the biggest books in the country, selling out on Amazon overnight.
Jeffery Gibson mail: gmail@hockeymail.de | web: jeffery.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 23:41:40 +0000
The 125-Year-Old Network That Feeds Mumbai
Dabbawalas deliver hundreds of thousands of meals on foot and by bike in one of India's busiest cities every day. The new wave of food-delivery start-ups wants to know how they do it.
Douglas Roberts mail: douglas.roberts@thedarkswans.com | web: douglas.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 19:41:23 +0000
The Secret Life Of The Man Who Sells Your Medical Secrets
The leading firm in the opaque trade of medical information is QuintilesIMS, a company founded in 1954 by an enigmatic, gay, and Jewish immigrant from Germany named Ludwig Wolfgang Frohlich.
Lawrence Foster mail: lawrence.foster@ventredi.eu | web: lawrence.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 22:42:34 +0000
Trump May Kick The White House Press Corps Out Of The White House
One official says it’s because the press is now “the opposition party” while others say it’s just about moving to a bigger space.
Mark Reyes mail: mark.reyes@innovation-km.com | web: mark.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 13:49:51 +0000
'SNL' Out-Bachelors 'The Bachelor' With 'Beard Hunk'
Beck Bennett's bearded-hunk Nick is looking for a wife. Too bad none of the women on the "SNL" version of the show are "here for the right reasons."
Jacob Gordon mail: jacob.gordon@thedarkswans.com | web: jacob.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 22:42:34 +0000
Psychology’s Favorite Tool For Measuring Racism Isn’t Up To The Job
Almost two decades after its introduction, the implicit association test has failed to deliver on its lofty promises.
Gregory Peterson mail: gregory.peterson@daftest.website | web: gregory.daftest.website | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 20:45:13 +0000
The 'Best New Building In The World' Is In Peru
The soaring buttresses and hanging walkways of UTEC in Lima have earned it the RIBA international prize. And Grafton Architects, the Irish team behind it, have equally big plans for Britain.
Alfred Perez mail: alfred.perez@hockeymail.de | web: alfred.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 19:41:23 +0000
Drone Delivery Is Probably Never Going To Be A Thing In Cities
Amazon has recently been trialling drones in Australia and the UK, but don't get too excited: the practical reality of using drones in cities remains far away and is getting ever more distant.
Jerry Flores mail: jerry.flores@klarkzon.eu | web: jerry.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 15:36:02 +0000
What The Reviews Have To Say About HBO's 'The Young Pope'
Jude Law stars as Pius XIII, born Lenny Belardo — a Brooklyn guy who wants to transform the church as its new fierce, conservative (and young) pope. The show premieres on HBO tonight — here's what the reviews say.
Jerry Thompson mail: google@geheime.club | web: jerry.geheime.club | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 21:45:13 +0000
Performance Reviews Are Making Us Cry. We Might Not Like The Cure
We're awful at criticism, but getting it more often might help us stave off tears.
Brian Burns mail: brian.burns@ventredi.eu | web: brian.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 13 Jan 2017 20:12:13 +0000
Smash Mouth's 'All Star' But With Everything Changed To The Same Note Is Beautiful And Terrible
If you've ever wondered what Smash Mouth would sound like if they experimented with drone rock, here you go.
more